top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMerri Dodds

Waterlily lust


Lay me on a water lily pad with you.

Let the water ripple around our anatomy

and bless our being

as it touches me where I want you to.


This repetitive thought of you,

when I'm in a bath of blue,

I can feel the vine of water

electrum across my skin.


My eyes stay closed.

I'm immersed in halycon days.

Humm low and rehydrate me

during summer solstice.


As rain drops on water,

don't fall at once

make a path

for our vibrant future


Watch us unfold

at the nape of my neck,

sip wine from my collarbone-

am I your wet secret?


Bliss is held in this pond

and I am floating

past the deep pools of cold.

We are warm with affection.

63 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A realisation ft Phil Collins

Phil Collins writes about different kinds of love With vulnerability. About the pain About the joy About the unconditional love Sing Oh I remember mumma said You can’t hurry love No you just got to wa

The wonder of woman

He sees God as a woman He calls to prayer: You are beautiful, You are strong You are sexy You are almighty He sees god as a woman He calls to prayer: You made many become one In the light of love He s

The gentle man

In awe I am That you ignore the concept of time, hold no rush no hurry no hussle, in step. You speak soft and low Gentle, baritone In all interactions- Even excited. You roll words over tongue like a

bottom of page