top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMerri Dodds

This glass is half empty


Tell me how you live your whole life

Not appreciating every human

In your contact?

Not wanting to mine deeper,

Creep closer,

Over love, over embrace,

every soul in this room.


I want to know you all

But where's the time for conversing?

We work for materials

When really relationships,

kindness,

They recharge,

They refill us.


I hold many close to me,

Maybe too many for my wellbeing.

My bed

and me

and my guilt

Roll and battle,

To and fro

To and fro

But I dare karma to take them away from me

And I'll do the forfit.


I over estimate my ability-

Even with a heart full of joy-

to continuously give.


My mother and lovers fed it full,

Yet I'm stopped by

The amount of saddess

Your eyes and her eyes,

and their eyes

Hold.

And I realise,

I can't accept that

I can't give enough.


Clarity

remains

murky

to me.

103 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A realisation ft Phil Collins

Phil Collins writes about different kinds of love With vulnerability. About the pain About the joy About the unconditional love Sing Oh I remember mumma said You can’t hurry love No you just got to wa

The wonder of woman

He sees God as a woman He calls to prayer: You are beautiful, You are strong You are sexy You are almighty He sees god as a woman He calls to prayer: You made many become one In the light of love He s

The gentle man

In awe I am That you ignore the concept of time, hold no rush no hurry no hussle, in step. You speak soft and low Gentle, baritone In all interactions- Even excited. You roll words over tongue like a

bottom of page