top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMerri Dodds

Sunken.

Updated: Sep 3, 2018


This sky is grey,

she's the moon.

I don't believe in ghosts

But then why do I still feel you?


Morning sun,

she was the moon.

Noon hurts,

I ache across every inch

that this bed touches.

The lack of you

becomes a force

from each wall

against me.


If I stood

now,

my bones would crumble,

my tendons would stretch

‎and my body

‎would slowly, inelegantly,

Fumble, ‎tumble to the floor.


I will not sink now.

I will float,

soaked,

build a boat

                      and write a fable.


36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A realisation ft Phil Collins

Phil Collins writes about different kinds of love With vulnerability. About the pain About the joy About the unconditional love Sing Oh I remember mumma said You can’t hurry love No you just got to wa

The wonder of woman

He sees God as a woman He calls to prayer: You are beautiful, You are strong You are sexy You are almighty He sees god as a woman He calls to prayer: You made many become one In the light of love He s

The gentle man

In awe I am That you ignore the concept of time, hold no rush no hurry no hussle, in step. You speak soft and low Gentle, baritone In all interactions- Even excited. You roll words over tongue like a

bottom of page